When is the last time you stopped for just a little bit and listened to what He had to say to you?

Posted: September 27, 2012 in Uncategorized

Psalm 46:10
Be still, and know that I am God……..

Once a week I take one of my kids to breakfast before school and today it was Cora’s turn to go out. As we sit at the table I made a deal with my kids that this time is for them so I put away everything and just listen to them and talk about their lives. We are so busy in life that there is times we just need to get away from everything for just a little bit and focus on what’s really important. The Lord said be still and know that I am God. When is the last time you stopped for just a little bit and listened to what He had to say to you.

Leave a Reply

