When I Am Old And Greyheaded.

Posted: October 2, 2012 in Uncategorized

Image

 

Psalm 71:18
Now also when I am old and greyheaded, O God, forsake me not; until I have shewed thy strength unto this generation, and thy power to every one that is to come.

I was looking for a verse to fit my day today. I had a chance to take one of our senior couples, Bro. Clyde and Mrs. Ruby Martin to lunch today and Mrs. Irene Hamilton joined us as well. As we were enjoying our blooming onion and the awesome food at Outback we laughed and I just sat and took in all the moments of this time I could. As we were on our way back home they began to share stories of how they use to come to church as kids in wagons and how long it would take them to get their. I began to think to myself how we today have all the conveniences of life and struggle to make it to church each week. As I left I thought to myself that today I went to be a blessing as a pastor but instead got the blessing myself. As this verse quotes I truly seen their strength today. I am thankful for a generation that really knew how to love Jesus and knows what faithfulness really is. Lord help me to be the same when I am Old and Greayheaded. 

Leave a Reply

